WIP Wednesday: 03.05.14

After what was possibly my longest post ever catching up on quilting activities, I set some goals last week and am chipping away at them!  Here are my latest Works in Progress to share with WIP Wednesday:

I finished the quilting on both This N That quilts for the twin girls!!  A sneak peak at some of the quilting (Sorry for the cell phone pics, I’ll post full pics after they are gifted):

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

TBD on the This N That quilts: Wash quilts, sew on my label, and hand embroider the birth information for the girls.

I also sneaked in some side sewing projects this weekend while Mr QQ was off running a trail marathon.  He turns the big 3-0 this month and I’m throwing an all day shindig. I sliced up some fat quarters and used some packaged bias binding to make a fabric pendant to decorate:

WIP: Fabric pennant banner for Mr QQ's party

WIP: Fabric pennant banner for Mr QQ’s party

I am also making a burlap painted pennant banner that reads “Happy 30th Chris” to hang on the front porch (inspiration from etsy).  Each pennant is 10″ wide so this guy will be quite long!  With coupons from JoAnn Fabrics and Michaels, I got all of the supplies for <$3.  Bargain!!

I’m really excited about my next quilting project – the Here N There quilts (2x) for my dear friends who are expecting little twin boys this spring!  I ran by my LQS Saturday and bought some beautiful ash-grey solid fabric for the background and rust-solid for the binding.  I may be the only person excited for ash-grey solid fabric, but I love it 🙂

This week’s main goal:  finish the This N That quilts – so so close!

Are you a multi-project person or a focused quilter?  It’s hard for me to juggle multiple projects, but then again, it’s more fun and keeps me energized.  I tend to go through cycles of single and multiple projects…

Mrs QQ

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday: 03.05.14

I get so tickled by comments & blog-love - say hi and leave some love:

