Lack of Productivity: The Aftermath of a Finished Quilt

I had great intentions of throwing myself into the hexagon quilt this week after gifting the flannel Dutch pinwheel quilt to my newborn niece this weekend.  But instead, my machine sits on the table, needing to be cleaned and waiting some attention.  This week has brought an extra day to the weekend, lots of running (including with friends in my new running club), and just plum relaxing.  Tonight I plan to clean the machine and wind up bobbins for the hexagon quilt.  This will be done – one way or another.  Period.  I’m sure once that gets done, I’ll be ready to hit the ground running with this quilt.

September's Pink Castle Stash Stack - Teals!

September’s Pink Castle Stash Stack – Teals!

In the meantime, I’ve been a bad bad girl and signed up for Pink Castle’s Stash Stack Club.  Did you see this month’s stack?  Seriously, I’m surprised my willpower has not failed me earlier.  Now that I’ve finished a quilt, it’s time to start building a stash!  Under advisement of Ashley from Wasn’t Quilt in a Day, I’ve opted for a half stack of the half yard cuts and will be looking forward to this first shipment.  Speaking of Ashley, stop by her blog and wish her a Happy 100th Post and be sure to read about her Brave the Shave quilt raffle.  Her beautiful sis is raising money to shave for St. Baldrick’s – so awesome!  Go here to donate and shoot Ashley an email to let her know you donated so you can get in on the quilt raffle!

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to listen to my all-time favorite (possibly never ever ever getting back together) band, Bon Iver, on repeat indefinitely…

One response to “Lack of Productivity: The Aftermath of a Finished Quilt

I get so tickled by comments & blog-love - say hi and leave some love:

