WIP Wednesday: 07.03.2013

Just a short post today!  I’ve been chugging away on my niece’s baby quilt (due date August 27th) while I wait for my quilting foot to finish quilting my friend’s baby boy’s quilt (due date August 29th).  I’ve finished 10 of the 16 dutch pinwheels for her quilt and plan to finish up the rest of the blocks tomorrow since I have July 4th off.  I’ve been a bit of a drama queen this week about that quilting foot anyway…

Starting to get a stack of dutch pinwheels...

Starting to get a stack of dutch pinwheels…

Speaking of drama, was checking facebook this morning and saw that my other friend who is expecting twins (due date Sept 17th) was in pre-term labor and then in the comments, a proud papa announced they were born this morning!  The twin girls (Lettie and Remi) are 29 weeks and doing well, but any good thoughts you could send to these new parents would be great! I hadn’t started their quilts yet because they had the latest due dates, but I suppose I should have known 🙂  I should have  a few weeks to get them together for their arrival at home.  Can’t wait to meet these sweeties!!

Linking up with Freshly Pieced this week,

Mrs QQ

One response to “WIP Wednesday: 07.03.2013

I get so tickled by comments & blog-love - say hi and leave some love:

