WIP Wednesday: 05.08.2013

Goodness y’all, happy WIP Wednesday!

Not a ton I can let you know about *right now* but here’s a quick update.  More deets to come soon!

This weekend we had yet another rainy, cold, dreary Sunday so I successfully cut and trimmed all the squares cut for my niece’s HST quilt with  Marmalade flannel!

I also had a zinger of an idea that I can’t share quite yet but here’s a sneak peak!

Sneak peak at my secret project!

Sneak peak at my secret project!

Last night while I was piecing this puppy together, I kept catching a beautiful scent and then I would remember the peony beside my sewing machine that I snipped from my garden between torrential downpours this weekend.  Between the peonies and roses, I’m doing my part to enjoy May flowers – even if the weather refuses to cooperate!

I’m starting to think I may have too many ongoing projects — eek!  2 baby quilts, 2 sampler quilts, and the secret mini-project above.  Plus I have 2 other baby quilts to start this summer and all the gifts that go with them.  Eeeek!

Want to see others who juggle (far better than I) many more awesome quilt projects?  Check out some of the lovely WIP Wednesdays over at Freshly Pieced.  When I look at your wonderful blogs, how do you do it all?  Seriously – how?

Mrs QQ

9 responses to “WIP Wednesday: 05.08.2013

  1. My secret it to not finish anything! Hahahaahahaha.

    I can’t wait to see this project – I love HSTs! Also, super cute stash contianer – did you make that?

    • Haha Ashley – I have a feeling you’ll be finishing a billion things once school lets out though!

      Yes I did make the stash jar. Its an old apothecary jar I got on clearance at B&BW years ago and couldn’t figure out what to use it for. I picked up the vinyl decal on etsy for $2 (win!). I giggle every time I put more scraps in 🙂

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: 05.15.2013 | Quasi-Quilter·

I get so tickled by comments & blog-love - say hi and leave some love:

